Enter to WIN: GIVE AWAY!

Today we have something new here on the South Florida Orff blog.  I am hosting a give-away!

Jeff Kriske and Randy DeLelles have donated one of their publications for you to win. 

This is how the give away works:

1.  You enter the give away by commenting on THIS blog post.  Scroll to the bottom of this post and click “Leave a comment.”  Please leave a comment answering ONE the following questions. I’m making it easy this time 🙂

How many years have you been teaching? and/or What was your major instrument?

2.  I will use a random integer generator to grab a number of the winning commenter. 

3.  The winner will email me their address and I will ship the goods to them!

EASY!!

I’m looking forward to hearing from you!  I’m keeping this give away open though Friday so pass it on to people who might want a chance to win!

24 responses to “Enter to WIN: GIVE AWAY!

  1. Elizabeth Aming

    I have been teaching for 21 years. My major instrument is the steel drums.

  2. Kathy Kerstetter

    I have been teaching for 15 years – and I’ve taught everything from pre-K to graduate school. My primary instrument is flute, however, as a mother of 2 toddlers I am now a Wiggles and Laurie Berkner aficionado. 😀

  3. I have been teaching 17 GREAT years!
    My major instrument is the Flute! Toot, Toot!

  4. This is my 6th year of teaching and my major instrument is the piano.

  5. I have been teaching for 24 years and 7 1/2 years of that has been as an elementary school teacher in Broward County. Major instrument is the bassoon!

  6. I have been teaching for 14 years. The first 12 were in CT. My major instrument in college was the Piano. I learned to play music with chimers and hand bells. I still ring joyfully at my church!

  7. I have been teaching for 27 years. My major instrument is voice.

  8. I have been teaching music for 28 years and my instrument is piano.

  9. I have been teaching full time for 15 years, the first five in other states. My major instrument is the piano.

  10. I have been teaching for 24 years, and my main instrument is the cello.

  11. Bethany Merritt

    I have been teaching for two years. I am an oboist. I feel in love with recorder in elementary school. I love wearing my ‘recorder necklace’ all day… sometimes I play around campus pretending to be the pied piper. I highly recommend this! Haha!

  12. Michelle, this website is awesome! I’ve been teaching music for 26 years and my major instrument was voice but I do play bass guitar in my classic rock and blues band, “Strictly Business.” My children have left the nest and I’m finally livin’ my dream of playing and singing in a band!

  13. I’ve been teaching 37 years and still love it!!!!!!!!
    J Warren 🙂

  14. Hey Everybody! This is my 21st year of teaching , all of them K -5 and I was a voice major.

  15. Barbara Schlottfeldt

    I have been teaching over 30 years…13 in Broward. Major instrument piano.

  16. Cincere (Cindy) Fazekas

    I started taking piano lessons when I was in the fifth grade, and one year later, I was teaching piano lessons to kids in their homes in my neighborhood for one dollar per hour. Sometimes a mom would invite me to stay for dinner after the lesson. I’ve been teaching music ever since. So, that makes the total over 35 years, including teaching in public and private elementary schools in Ohio, Texas, and Illinois. I’ve been teaching elementary music K-5 in the School District of Palm Beach County since 2004. My main instrument in college was the piano, and in 2007, I sang at Carnegie Hall with a group from Boca Raton. I enjoy this website. Keep up the great job, Michelle!

  17. Pingback: Valentine’s Day « South Florida Orff

  18. Hi there! Love this website! I have been teaching for 8 years, 6 years in the Broward Schools and, 2 years privately. I was a musical theater major, so my main instrument was voice. I also played piano, violin and oboe growing up.

  19. I have been teaching a total of 15 years. My major instrument is the piano. I teach k-5.

  20. Pingback: The winner is . . . « South Florida Orff

  21. I’ve been teaching twenty years. I taught secondary music until three years ago. I love elementary music teaching and will never go back to the “My one is better than your choir’s one” UIL business.

  22. Martha Ledbetter

    Michelle, this truly is a great website and you are doing an awesome job as president. I taught public school for 44 years. I retired 3 years ago, but I’m still teaching. I have a children’s choir of 50 children and I teach a one hour music education class every Wednesday from 10:30 to 11:30 for homeschooled children. I have babies up through the 2nd grade. I love it and I’m having a great time teaching. My instrument in college was pipe organ. I had 10 years of piano before the organ. I teach private piano now.

Leave a Reply

