Give Away Time!

A little Spring Cleaning around my desk reminded me that I still have some materials generously donated from Don at Memphis Musicraft to give away!

Today’s freebie is:

In order to enter to win just post a comment related to the following:

My favorite “musical concept” or “unit” to teach is ____________ because ___________________. 

I’ll generate a random integer on Friday! 🙂

TODAY is the last day to RSVP for the April Workshop. Respond by today if you are planning to attend. If I don’t get any more responses we will cancel the workshop.

Happy Tuesday!

5 responses to “Give Away Time!

  1. A favorite “concept” is hard to choose…there’s so much to do and so little time to do it! But I truly enjoy watching my students enjoy choreography, signing, and especially group and partner dances. I think the movement activities are a “given” and the interaction/cooperation with partners and groups provides multiple benefits stretching beyond even the musical concepts and fun. 🙂

  2. It’s difficult to choose just one concept, but I think I would have to choose reading the notes on the staff. It’s like the culmination of everything we have been working on. And I like finding fun games to practice naming the notes.

  3. My favorite “musical concept” or “unit” to teach is my lesson on Blues and Jazz because the students learn that music is important to show emotions.

  4. Pingback: And the Winner is…. « South Florida Orff

Leave a Reply

