Summer Job Opportunity

Member Alice Kincey writes,

Do you know of someone that may be interested in working with a summer camp for special needs children? They need someone from 8:30 am -3:30 pm at $13.00 per hour. I am looking to work ESY and can only work for 1/2 day in the afternoon with the camp. As of now, they are looking for someone to do the am sessions. They have offered me the pm sessions. However, if you know of someone that would be interested, I would let that person take the whole day. There would be four groups of kids; 2 in the am and 2 in the pm, 1 hour each. The program is called “Shake-a-Leg” in Coconut Grove. Let me know and I will give you the contact information. They are only looking for individuals that have training in special needs students, such as (Music Ed/Music Therapy/Special Education; Orff skills I would think could be a plus!). Alice “K”

Please email me if you want Alice’s contact information! This looks like a great opportunity!

One response to “Summer Job Opportunity

  1. I’d like the info on the summer work you mentioned. and the telephone # too, contact name. I have some experience with these and more severely challenged students.
    305-731-3185 “Mr.Mike: 8am- -8pm 7 days

Leave a Reply

