Why Music Education?

I wanted to repost this link to this great article about “Why Music Education” is important. 

http://www.nafme.org/resources/view/why-music-education-2007

 

It’s worth the read!

2 responses to “Why Music Education?

  1. This article is a must read. I wish everyone could see our inner city string classes in action. The brain activity going on is amazing. And, the students love making music. I can’t wait to get involved with the Orff curriculum.

    • Tinder, I agree! I wonder if there’s a way we can get permission from parents of students in the class to sign a waiver to tape them. I can post a video on our members only site and people could see the magic! 🙂

Leave a Reply

