Come In, Sit Down

I wanted to post a fun song that I found in some old AOSA conference notes.  I think this song will be great for all the teachers who will have classes after FCAT testing this morning.

 I plan on using this with my second graders today.  We will all sing the melody and for each repeat I will allow different students to create their own simply body percussion pattern to accompany the song.

This will get their bodies and voices ready for class.

If they were learning recorders, I would allow them to play the notes that have an *.  Then as we moved through the coming weeks, I would allow them to explore ornamentation on the notes with the *.

Have a wonderful day!

🙂

Leave a Reply

