Enter to Win!

Don’t forget to enter to win!!

**repost from yesterday**

The team at Quaver’s Marvelous World of Music would love to offer one lucky member of the South Florida Orff Association one Quaver DVD of the winner’s choice. Each DVD includes 2 episodes (about 15 minutes each), a Teacher’s Guide with hours and hours of teaching plans for both episodes, as well as access to 2 Online Quaver Classrooms – online teaching resources at QuaverMusic.com including Interactive Whiteboard Activities, Worksheets, Tracks and Musical Scores, Interactive quizzes and much more! You can find a list of the DVDs to choose from here!

Quaver would like you to know:

“The best way to wrap your head around Quaver’s 21st Century Resources for Teaching Music is through their Free Episode Sneak Peek. Visit QuaverMusic.com/Preview to register for a 72-hour Sneak Peek of one complete episode and all its corresponding teaching materials!”

To enter to win please a comment sharing your most memorable teaching moment of this year.  You have until Friday 7:30 am, to leave a comment on this post.  I will then use a random integer generator to draw the winner on Friday morning.

2 responses to “Enter to Win!

  1. My most memorable teaching moment was : “Turkey Dinner” game with students. They couldn’t get enough of it!

  2. Julia Swindoll

    One of my most memorable teaching moments this spring (as an intern at Southwood MS) happened in a Music Theory class on Piano Lab day. I had decided ahead of time that I wanted to have the whole class play three exercises from their piano book, instead of working individually with headphones. I was aware that I needed to be very specific in my expectations BEFORE we went to the piano lab for the plan to work. I stated clearly what we were going to do, how we were going to do it, and the reason for my choice to have them play without headphones. Afterwards we filed into the piano lab, everyone took their places, I explained the exercise, I drew piano keys on the board for all to see, and I demonstrated (on my drawing) the chord changes for left and right hands. At that point I counted off and conducted the students and was thrilled with what I heard! I believe the students also were happy to hear themselves in harmony and in sync with one another. It showed me what a difference it makes when a teacher sets out clear expectations and has a solid plan.
    Julia Swindoll
    Job-seeking new music teacher : )

Leave a Reply

