AOSA Approved Courses

Many of you have contacted me about how to find a Level I Orff class to take over the summer.   I thought it would be good to post the link here!

http://www.aosa.org/approvedcourses.php

If you’ve never taken an Orff course, imagine 2 weeks of the best workshops you’ve ever attended.  Levels teachers are the best teachers in the field. They must be approved by AOSA and have had extensive training and apprenticeships in the Orff Schulwerk.  I highly recommend taking a levels course at some point in your career.  It will change your teaching and change your life! I know, sounds dramatic,  but you will learn so much that will make your life so much easier in the classroom.  You do not have to have instruments in your school to use the Orff process so don’t let that deter you from taking a course.  If you want to learn more, please contact me.  I’ll be happy to tell you more about what you will learn over the course of a level I class.

Leave a Reply

