Recorder Resource

I have received numerous emails from teachers asking me to share my favorite recorder resources.  While I have many, this one sticks out as a clear winner.

Recorder Routes I – A Guide to Introducing Soprano Recorder in Orff Classes by Carol King.

You can get it at amazon (prime) http://www.amazon.com/Recorder-Routes-Introducing-Soprano-Classes/dp/0934017204.

This book has great process lessons. It’s a wonderful resource.  If you click the link, you can look inside the book to get  a feel for the lessons. I have used about every song in this book. It’s wonderful!

Have you used this resource? If so, what is your favorite song? I love Who Has Seen the Wind. Do you use a different resource? Please share! 

Leave a Reply

