Holiday Printables

Head over to http://susanparadis.wordpress.com/2011/11/28/a-list-of-christmas-and-seasonal-printables/ to see tons of seasonal printable worksheets.

Here is a sample:

MANY seasonal music printables.

I don’t use many worksheets in my classroom as I prefer my students to spend time making music rather than writing about it but I found that my students loved doing these worksheets! To accommodate their interest and still keep my time with them making music, I copied different worksheets that were related to what we were doing and allowed the students to take home “music homework” for extra credit in their effort grade. It’s hard to remember that sometimes our students want music “homework.” I don’t attach it to their regular grade but I will note an extra comment on the report card if a student takes the initiative to do the extra work.

Do you use worksheets in your class? How? Do you find good ones online or do you make them yourself?

Leave a Reply

