Wonderful CNN Blog About Music

A friend of mine shared this great article from CNN with me. I thought I’d pass it on to you.

I’ll post the link at the end of this post but the article is called,  My View: Everything I need to know, I learned in music class.

Here are the lessons the author mentions:

  • Work hard and it pays off
  • Make it happen
  • Know where you stand
  • Do your research
  • Make connections
  • Be responsible for your work

You can read the full article here:http://schoolsofthought.blogs.cnn.com/2013/03/20/my-view-everything-i-need-to-know-i-learned-in-music-class/

What life lessons did you learn in music class?  Share your story by leaving a comment!

 

Leave a Reply

